Don’t Miss the Geminid Meteor Shower

16022_10151364638668278_1628013816_n

I have been looking forward to this for awhile now, about a month ago really when I saw this graphic pop up in one of my science feeds on FB.

“Earthsky.org reports viewers can begin to watch the Geminids starting at 9 or 10 p.m. on Thursday. The peak will likely be between 1 to 3 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 14. That’s when the shower’s radiant point is highest in the sky as seen around the world.” – from the Fenton Patch.

I have some office work to do tonight but plan on setting my camera up in my backyard.  We have clear skies here tonight and I live in the country so I have a nice night sky view without distracting lights.

Please feel free to leave your photo’s the shower in the comments!

Stay tuned hopefully for photo’s of the Geminid Meteor Shower from MSP.  I will try my best, it will be my first go at capturing something like this.

Leave a Reply

